Difference Is Beautiful

Image

To night, Indonesia has celebrate the last day of fasting day, it means starting for tonight there will be sounds of ‘takbiran’ (praise the Lord name) until at least a week ahead. At this very moment I really want to cry as I remember my mother at home which far away from me. I can’t go home and taste special cuisine of Idul Fitri (moslem holiday). Yes at my home my family celebrate the holiday as they are moslim while I am a chatolic.

In Indonesia has tradition of sungkeman (bent over the lap of older for forgiveness for all the mistake during the past year). I used to do this when my parents back from mosque at the morning. It was all so touchy and everybody cries in happiness.

A small family with difference could be so beautifull and I hope it will be the same in the world, so peace will no longer a dream. Happy Ied Mubarok for all the moslem friends in the world, may Lord forgive us all.

SELAMAT HARI RAYA IDUL FITRI
MINAL AIDZIN WAL FAIDZIN
MOHON MAAF LAHIR BATIN

About ulillala

keep learning, writing, traveling, cooking and being me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Difference Is Beautiful

  1. chris13jkt says:

    Tahun ini gak mudik, Mbak?

  2. Pingback: Selamat Hari Raya Idul Fitri 2013 | AmiraDaily

Leave a Reply

