A Word A Week Challenge – Mountain

Wow! it’s always be my first expression or at least that’s what I can say when I see all photos of the participants in this challenge. What else? Those photos of mountains are so stunning and beyond my imagination, just like the pictures I see on the calender.  

A little feel of awkward cross my mind as I am not a climber of mountain and the only mountain I climb to the top only mountain Telomoyo and that was not climbing exactly, I arrived at the top by motorcycle as there is a path to access to the top. This mountain only 1.894 height above sea level. Even though I’m not a climber, I am one of those who admire at mountain. Here I live in Palembang – South Sumatra I feel not really complete as I don’t see any mountain here. It’s different when I go back to Semarang – Central Java, I see mountain of Ungaran, Merbabu, Sumbing everyday and I never get bore.

So here are my shot of mountain which I took from far place so no detail view to see, even so, I hope you enjoy them.

Part of Mountain Merapi

Image

 

Mountain Andong

Image

 

Mountain Batur

Image

 

I don’t know exactly the name of this mountain, but I took this photo from Dieng Plateau

Image

 

Mountain Merbabu

Image

 

Mountain Sumbing

Image

 

White Crater – Ciwidey

Image

 

Mountain Merapi

Image

 

Mountain Telomoyo

Image

 

Top of Merapi

Image

About ulillala

keep learning, writing, traveling, cooking and being me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Word A Week Challenge – Mountain

  1. ibuseno says:

    Gila keren kereeen.. aku ga punya lagi koleksi foto gunung yg di ambil by camera baru ini..
    adanya foto2 lama hahaha.. gak ikutan WPC kali ini deh

  2. Jayde-Ashe says:

    Wow, all these pictures are beautiful! what a wide range of mountains here.

  3. tinsyam says:

    di dieng ya gunung dieng deh lala..
    jadi kangen ngegunung..

  4. Pingback: Word of the Week Photo Challenge – Mountain | WoollyMuses

  5. Pingback: a word a week photo challenge: mountain | my sweetpainteddreams

Leave a Reply

